Where it all happens

The boys’ “office” is still very much under construction, but they really like having their own area to work.

20130223-123939.jpg

We started off with this table that was just a hand me down, wood table (I wish I had a before pic). After seeing this cool chair on Young House Love, I asked my talented husband to spray paint the table yellow. Much better!

20130223-123919.jpg

Next, Gray hung some wire and clips, similar to this, to display the boys’ art. It’s really stuffed with art right now. I plan on having the boys choose their favorite pieces and switching it out monthly, or something.

20130223-113800.jpg

Currently, I have most of our suplies stored in two plastic boxes.

20130223-124001.jpg

I would love to add something that helps the kids have more independence and ownership of their space. Some shelves and baskets at their level with supplies and a tray for paper and coloring books. I like the idea of this space from Modern Parents Messy Kids:

This entry was posted in life and home, playtime and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where it all happens

  1. Pingback: Updates | The Luckett House

Leave a Reply

